IndiaOnline playstore
07:10 AM | Sat, 25 Jun 2016

Download Our Mobile App

Download Font

AAP announces candidates for MCD by-elections

107 Days ago

New Delhi, March 10 (IANS) The Aam Admi Party on Wednesday announced the names of its final candidates of civic body by-elections in the national capital.

"In its meeting today (on Wednesday), the Political Affairs Committee of the AAP cleared the list of eight candidates for upcoming Municipal Corporation of Delhi by-elections," a party statement said.

The by-elections are to be conducted in eight wards of the three municipal corporations in Delhi.

The AAP fielded Yogesh Dedha from ward number 214 (Khichripur), Ghanshyam Gaur from ward 238 ( Jhilmil), Sachin Singhal from ward 67 (Wazirpur), Arun Singh Chauhan from ward 44 (Kamaruddin Nagar), Ramesh from ward 136 (Matiala), Anil Malik from ward 168 (Nanakpura), Pawan Tanwar from ward 176 (Bhati Mines) and Ashok Saini from ward 124 (Vikas Nagar). (IANS)

Viewed 38 times
  • E-mail
You might also want to read

Our Media Partners

app banner

Download India's No.1 FREE All-in-1 App

Daily News, Weather Updates, Local City Search, All India Travel Guide, Games, Jokes & lots more - All-in-1