आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business

Bangladesh National Film Awards 2017 & 2018 presented in Dhaka


The National Film Awards of Bangladesh for the years 2017 and 2018 were given away by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Sunday in Dhaka.

Four outstanding personalities of cinema in Bangladesh ATM Shamsuzzaman, Prabir Mitra, Alamgir and Sujata have presented the Lifetime Achievement Award for their contribution to the film industry.

Badrul Anam Saud was given the award for best director for the year 2017 for the film Gohin Baluchor. The best director award for 2018 was conferred on Mustafizur Rahman Manik for his film Jannat.

In the lead role category for males, Shakib Khan and Arifin Shuvo jointly won the award for best actor for the year 2017 for their roles in Shotta and Dhaka Attack, respectively. In the female lead role category, Nusrat Imrose Tisha got the best actor award for her role in Haldaa.

The best actor award for the year 2018 was given jointly to Ferdous and Symon Sadiq for their roles in Putro and Jannat respectively. Jaya Ahsan won the best actor award for female for her role in Debi.

Speaking as Chief Guest on the occasion, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina praised the artistes for their talent. She expressed the hope that the filmmakers will produce films which reflect the various aspects of real life from which people can derive inspiration. (AIR NEWS)

244 Days ago

Download Our Free App

Advertise Here