A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses Chaitra Navratri

BJP and IPFT finalise seat-sharing agreement for ensuing assembly polls


In Tripura, the BJP and the Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) have finalised the seat-sharing agreement for the ensuing assembly polls. 

The announcement was made at a joint press conference this evening in Agartala. As per the seat-sharing agreement, BJP will contest on 55 seats, whereas, the IPFT will field its candidates on 5 seats. 

In the 2018 assembly polls, the BJP had contested on 51 seats and IPFT on 9 seats.

The seat-sharing announcement was made in the presence of state BJP chief Rajib Bhattacharya, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, former CM Biplab Kumar Deb and IPFT leaders which included its president Bidhan Deb Barman, Secretary, Sukhlal Deb Barma among others. (AIR NEWS)

52 Days ago