best for small must for all Festival Calendar 2023

Centre designates 10 members of Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen, LeT as terrorists under UAPA


The Centre has designated 10 members of Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen, Lashkar-e-Taiba and other banned outfits as terrorists under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA) for their role in terror activities. Union Home Ministry has issued notifications designating them as terrorists who are currently staying in Pakistan.

Among them, five are associated with Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen, two with Tehreek-ul-Mujahideen and one each with Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jammu and Kashmir Islamic Front and Harkat-ul-Jihad-e-Islami.

They include Showkat Ahmad Sheikh presently based in Pakistan, who is operating as chief launching commander of the terror outfit Hizb-Ul-l Mujahideen, Habibullah Malik alias Sajid Jutt, Basit Ahmad Reshi and Imtiyaz Ahmad Kandoo alias Sajad. (AIR NEWS)

62 Days ago