आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business

Congress releases third list of 18 candidates for Lok Sabha elections


The Congress has released its third list of 18 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. The list was released after a meeting of the party's central election committee in New Delhi yesterday. The list of candidates declared by the Congress include five from Assam, two from Meghalaya, one each from Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim and Nagaland, besides eight from Telangana.

The party has fielded former Meghalaya chief minister Mukul Sangma from the Tura Parliamentary constituency. All India Mahila Congress chief Sushmita Dev has been given the ticket from the Silchar Lok Sabha seat and Gaurav Gogoi from the Kaliabor seat in Assam.

Former Union Ministers Vincent H Pala and Paban Singh Ghatowar have also been fielded from Shillong and Dibrugarh, Assam.
Senior leader PL Punia's son Tanuj Punia has been nominated to contest from Barabanki (SC) seat in Uttar Pradesh.


481 Days ago

Download Our Free App

Advertise Here