EC announces by-elections on four seats in UP, Tripura, Chhattisgarh, Kerala


Election Commission today announced by-elections to one assembly seat each in Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Chhattisgarh and Kerala.

The by-polls for Dantewada in Chhattisgarh, Pala in Kerala, Badharghat in Tripura and Hamirpur assembly seat in UP will be held on 23rd of next month.

The bypolls for Dantewada, Pala and Badharghat were necessitated following the death of sitting MLAs. The by-election in Hamirpur was necessitated by the disqualification of the BJP MLA. (AIR NEWS)

186 Days ago

Download Our Free App