A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

India, EU to establish three Working Groups under Trade and Technology Council to deepen ties


India and the European Union today announced the establishment of three Working Groups under the India-EU Trade and Technology Council, TTC and their Terms of Reference.

They are Working group on Strategic Technologies, Digital Governance and Digital Connectivity, Working Group on Green and Clean Energy Technologies and Working Group on Trade, Investment and Resilient Value Chains.

External Affairs Ministry in a statement said that TTC was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen during her visit to India in April last year.

The TTC is a strategic coordination mechanism that will allow both partners to tackle challenges at the nexus of trade, trusted technology and security, and thus deepen cooperation in these fields between India and the EU. The TTC with India is only the second such Council for the EU and the first such mechanism for India. It will be co-chaired on the Indian side by the Ministers for External Affairs, Commerce and Industry and Communications, Electronics and Information Technology. (AIR NEWS)

389 Days ago