आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business

Jammu and Kashmir administration releases three politicians from detention


Jammu and Kashmir's administration has released three politicians who were under detention since August 5 when the Centre abrogated the special status granted to the state. Officials said Yawar Mir, Noor Mohammed, and Shoiab Lone were released on various grounds.

While Mir is a former PDP MLA from the Rafiabad assembly seat, Lone contested unsuccessfully on a Congress ticket from North Kashmir and later resigned as district president of the party.

Noor Mohammed is a National Conference worker who has been managing the party's show in the militancy-infested Batmaloo area of the Srinagar city.

Authorities had earlier released Imran Ansari of the People's Conference and Syed Akhoon on health grounds on September 21. (AIR NEWS)

230 Days ago

Video News

Download Our Free App