best for small must for all Shubh Navratri

JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar to be sworn-in as Bihar CM


JD (U) leader Nitish Kumar will be sworn-in as Chief Minister and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav as Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar today. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Raj Bhavan in Patna. Governor Phagu Chauhan will administer oath to Nitish Kumar at 2 pm. This time Nitish Kumar will take oath as Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time while Tejaswi Yadav as Deputy Chief Minister for the second time.

Nitish Kumar met Governor Phagu Chauhan yesterday and staked the claim to form a new government in the State. Mr Kumar also submitted a list of 164 MLAs belonging to seven parties supporting him. These include RJD, Congress, Hindustani Awam Morcha, left parties and one independent MLA.

Mr Kumar was unanimously elected as leader of the grand alliance comprising JD(U), RJD and Congress at a joint meeting of these parties. The meeting took place after JD(U) snapped ties with the BJP led NDA.

Earlier, RJD, Congress and left parties submitted letter of their support to Nitish Kumar to form a new government. The decision to leave the NDA was taken at JD-U's Legislature Party chaired by Nitish Kumar yesterday morning.
Jitan Ram Manjhi led Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) has also extended its support to Nitish Kumar unconditionally. (AIR NEWS)

51 Days ago