Karnataka CM Yediyurappa inducts 17 news minister in his Cabinet


Karnataka Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa today expanded his Cabinet with the induction of 17 new Ministers. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new Ministers in a function held in Raj Bhavan this morning.

Prominent leaders including Govind Karajol, C N Ashwath Narayan, Laxman Savadi, K S Eeshwarappa, R Ashok, Jagadish Shetter and B Sreeramulu are among those who sworn in today.

The lone Independent MLA H Nagesh has also been inducted into the cabinet. Among the 17 Cabinet Ministers, Jolle Shashikala Annasaheb is the only woman minister. Yediyurappa announced that a Cabinet meeting will be held after the expansion.

Twenty six days after assuming office, Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa expanded his ministry today. This is the first expansion of the Council of Ministers after he assumed office on 26th July and proved his government’s majority on the floor of the Assembly on 29th of July after the previous coalition government collapsed due to the resignation of their 17 MLAs. (AIR NEWS)

183 Days ago