Karnataka CM Yediyurappa to expand his cabinet today


Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa will expand his cabinet with Governor administering the oath of office to the new ministers in Rajbhavan today morning.

17 cabinet members will be inducted today in the cabinet size of 34. Govind Karajol, C N Ashwath Narayan, Laxman Savadi, K S Eeshwarappa, R Ashok, Jagadish Shetter, B Sreeramulu are among those who will be sworn in today.

The lone Independent MLA H Nagesh will also be inducted into the cabinet.

The Opposition Congress and JD(S) have been critical of Yediyurappa for not expanding his cabinet after he alone took oath on July 26.

He won the vote of Confidence on July 29 after the previous coalition government collapsed due to the resignation of their 17 MLAs. (AIR NEWS)

192 Days ago

Download Our Free App