PM’s Awards for Outstanding Contribution for Promotion & Development of Yoga 2019 announced


Prime Minister’s Awards for outstanding contribution for Promotion and Development of Yoga - 2019 has been announced.

Ayush Ministry in a release said, Swami Rajarshi Muni of Life Mission, Gujarat, Ms. Antonietta Rozzi of Italy, Bihar School of Yoga, Munger and Japan Yoga Niketan, Japan are the recipients of the Award.

The award is given for outstanding contribution for promotion and development of Yoga. The selection was done after considering 79 nominations received under different categories.

On the occasion of the 2nd International Day of Yoga celebrations at Chandigarh, the Prime Minister had announced the institution of awards for the promotion and development of Yoga. The winners will be felicitated with of a Trophy, Certificate and a Cash Award of 25 lakh rupees each. (RTI NEWS)

Download Our Free App