आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business

Political parties intensify campaigning for 4th phase of Lok Sabha polls


Campaigning is on in full swing for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections. Seventy one constituencies, spread over nine states, will go to polls on Monday. Star campaigners of various political parties are touring different places garnering support for their candidates.

The Prime Minister will also hold a road show at Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh this afternoon. Mr Modi, the sitting MP from Varanasi, will file his nomination from the seat tomorrow. BJP Leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to land in Varanasi's Babatpur airport in a short while from now. Heavy security arrangements are in place for the proposed roadshow which will begin from Banaras Hindu University's iconic Lanka Gate and will culminate at Dashashwamedh Ghat. More than 10 thousand police personnel will keep strict vigil. Before starting the roadshow, Mr Modi will hold a meeting with senior BJP leaders including Amit Shah, Piyush Goel and JP Nadda. After roadshow, he is scheduled to participate in Ganga Aarti at Dashashwamedh Ghat and will also hold dialogue with intellectuals in evening.

BJP President Amit Shah is also campaigning in Uttar Pradesh and participating in public meetings at Ghazipur and Unnao. Addressing a public meeting at Ghazipur in Uttar Pradesh, BJP President Amit Shah said, NDA government will not compromise with national security and will continue to give befitting reply to terrorism.

Campaigning at Jalore in Rajasthan, Congress President Rahul Gandhi said, GST will be simplified and 22 lakh government jobs given in one year, if his party is voted to power. He will participate in public meetings at Ajmer and Kota later today. Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra is campaigning at Jalaun in Uttar Pradesh. BSP Chief Mayawati is also participating in election rallies in Shahjahanpur and Kannauj district of the state.

In the fourth phase, voting will take place for 17 Parliamentary seats in Maharashtra; 13 each in Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan; 8 in West Bengal; 6 each in Odisha and Madhya Pradesh; 5 in Bihar; 3 in Jharkhand. Voting will also be held in all the polling stations falling in Kulgam district under the Anantnag Lok Sabha constituency in Jammu and Kashmir. Besides the 71 Lok Sabha seats, 41 of the total 147 Assembly seats in Odisha will also go to polls in this phase. (AIR NEWS)

436 Days ago

Video News

Download Our Free App

Advertise Here