आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business

Re-poll ordered at 34 booths in 10 districts of Odisha


In Odisha, re-polling will be held at 34 booths in ten districts on the 19th of May. Chief electoral officer Surendra Kumar yesterday informed the media that the collectors of the districts had been informed about the re-polling schedule. Out of the 34 booths, polling was held at 12 booths in the third phase of elections and 22 booths in the fourth phase.

Re-polling will be held from 7 am to 6 pm.

Due to the devastation caused by cyclone Fani, the Election Commission has already extended the completion of Patkura Assembly polls by 60 days. The elections to this consistency were to be held on May 19. The Patkura Assembly poll was countermanded following the death of Biju Janata Dal candidate for the seat. (AIR NEWS)

381 Days ago

Download Our Free App